Oh beautiful day!

This week we had lots of rain and warmer temperatures so the snow has been melting away. Today I awoke to blue skies, sunshine and no snow on the ground. I kid you not, it looked and felt like spring. Boy, was I joyous.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been enjoying the snow. But when I stepped outside with no heavy layers, scarves, hats, or gloves on, and could feel the warmth of the sun on my face… This Texas girl was beyond content. I never realized 45 degrees F mixed with some sun could feel so wonderful. I let Annika do her homework outside, while Fabian was playing with the dog, and the cat was basking in the sun. It was glorious.

By mid afternoon, the clouds had returned and the temperature had dropped a bit. Tonight it’s raining again and I think the snow is returning this weekend and into next week. But that’s okay, because today, God have me a sweet little reminder that spring and summer are coming!

20130131-230524.jpg

20130131-230603.jpg

20130131-230614.jpg

3 responses to “Oh beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

