life lately

Summer has been flying by and it has been nothing short of wonderful! With that being said, I haven’t had much time/desire to post lately, but here’s an update on life lately!

There’s been….

bike rides around Aschau on beautiful days:

IMG_6156

more campfires on the Prien river:

IMG_6109

including s’more making:

IMG_6191

days spent on Chiemsee:

IMG_6266

and renting boats:

IMG_6224

a new Frozen Yogurt place that opened in Prien, not near as good as Yogurt Planet in Austin, but satisfies:

IMG_6265

days spent at the Friebad in Aschau with my Au Pair boys or my friends:

IMG_5966

Fun nights with friends, also hanging by Chiemsee:

IMG_6177

IMG_6171

Another trip to Allianz Arena to watch FC Bayern play Gladbach in the Bundesliga season opener:

IMG_6278

we won, of course:

IMG_6297

IMG_6284

and day trips to Munich with my Au Pair boys, including trips to Olympia Park and the Sea Life aquarium:

IMG_6343

BMW World:

IMG_6339

and fun with my boys:

IMG_6345

IMG_6342

It’s been a fun past few weeks and it don’t stop here! Starting Thursday, my Au Pair family leaves for 2 1/2 weeks of vacation and I have free, so I’m heading down Thursday night to spend a week in Croatia. I’ll mostly be in Split and Dubrovnik, with some day trips to the Dalmatian Islands and into Montenegro. This will be followed by a week of chilling around here and making some day trips around Bayern/Austria. I’ll for sure be posting updates on all of these adventures.

Hope everyone is enjoying their summers… I am not ready to see it go, yet!

3 responses to “life lately

  1. Looks like a phantastic summer but I want to know how cold those lakes are a Texas kid is brave enough to swim in ?? Enjoy Kroatia , your Opa thought it was beautiful , have a rewarding vacation !

Leave a Reply

