I’m baaackkkkk! a quick update post…

Well, hello bloggy world! It’s only been like 2 months since I last saw y’all. Apart from downright laziness, I feel I have a few good excuses as to why I haven’t updated lately:

1. My German course started back up this fall, leaving me with fewer free mornings and much more homework.

2. I spent a couple weeks back in the States in October. (blog posts about my first time back home in 10 months coming soon)

3. I have a boyfriend now. This really shouldn’t be an excuse, as he actually encourages me to update my little blog, but I think it kind of counts as an excuse, because I mean, it just does.

4. (and probably the main reason) I’M LOOKING FOR A JOB! And to anyone who has searched for a job, you know that it takes up the same amount of time as having a job. I feel guilty anytime I’m on my computer if I’m not sending in my CV, filling out applications, or doing research on schools. For those curious, I am looking for teaching jobs in Munich, mostly at bilingual and international schools, because yes, I want to stay in Germany. (ps if anyone knows of a school/has connections with schools in Munich- let me know!)

But apart from all that, we had a beautiful golden fall here in Germany, complete with all the colorful  leaves changing and crisp, fresh autumn air. Unfortunately winter has started and it’s already. so. cold. There’s snow on the mountains here in town and I’m just praying this winter won’t be as long and miserable as the last one.

Posts Coming Soon:

-My trip to Texas, seeing family and friends, and my friend Emily’s wedding.
-St. Martin’s Day: a holiday for the kids in Germany

Until then, here’s a photo dump of my life lately:

a fun day in Munich with some of my favorite girls

a fun day in Munich with some of my favorite girls

First sightings of fall while paddle boating on the Oker river in Braunschweig

First sightings of fall while paddle boating on the Oker river in Braunschweig

hiking in Schleching

hiking in Schleching

an afternoon at Oktoberfest in the rain

an afternoon at Oktoberfest in the rain

Oktoberfest

Oktoberfest

fall colors on Kampenwand in Aschau

fall colors on Kampenwand in Aschau

Woke up to the first snow of the season, on Oct. 11

Woke up to the first snow of the season, on Oct. 11

first snow

first snow

a beautiful fall day in Braunschweig

a beautiful fall day in Braunschweig

the golden sunset in Braunschweig

the golden sunset in Braunschweig

when winter meets fall...

when winter meets fall…

exploring Aschau on a cold November day

exploring Aschau on a cold November day

and finally, the red cups have made it to Germany, too. Except Germans STILL can't seem to spell Hailey right..

and finally, the red cups have made it to Germany, too. Except Germans STILL can’t seem to spell Hailey right..

 

 

2 responses to “I’m baaackkkkk! a quick update post…

Leave a Reply

