A Season of Transition

Well, this isn’t a very easy post for me to write. I love writing about my travel adventures and weekend activities, but the super personal stuff I try to stay away from on the blog, for obvious reasons. However if you have been reading, you know that I was in a relationship for a while and now I’m sad to say that we are no longer together.

In the past few weeks, I have moved away from Aschau, my first home in Germany of 13-months, finished my job as an Au Pair, left the first group of friends I made in this country and have moved into a new city, started a new job and am living in an apartment with a random roommate. This season of transition is not easy, but it’s good. I’m so excited to be in Munich and it hasn’t taken me long to fall in love with this city and the new adventures that it brings. Although my relationship is over, I’m meeting new people, new relationships and friendships are forming, and new memories and plans are being made.  I’m joining a new church, getting plugged into a Bible study, loving my job, and am so excited to be volunteering with Young Life in Munich.

It’s hard when you start to make plans for your life and then it turns out that God had something else in mind and takes them away, but I am so thankful that I trust in a God who wrote all the days ordained for me in His book before one of them even came to be (Psalm 139:16). I know that through all of these experiences He will continue to teach me, mold me, comfort me and guide me along the path He has planned, and that it will be far better than I could have imagined.

IMG_8436

2 responses to “A Season of Transition

Leave a Reply

